Skip to content

Weirdo that I Am

January 27, 2008

Melanie tagged me, asking me to share all the weirdo info that I have on myself. I’m sure there’s more, I always have a hard time coming up with this stuff when asked. Here we go:

  • Instead of dipping chocolate chip cookies into milk like some people, I like to crush them into the milk and eat them out with a spoon.
  • Like Briana, I MUST have all the sheets smoothed out and orderly before going to sleep.
  • I don’t like Josh’s face when it’s clean shaven, I like it prickly.
  • I always notice design wherever I go. Websites, book covers, logos of businesses and either remark how much I like them or how bad they are. I imagine it can get annoying.
  • I LOVE budgeting! And saving. I’m a budget maniac. I have quite the system.
  • I like being alone. Unlike many of my friends, when my hubby leaves for an extended period, I don’t have people over every night or visit my mom. I relish aloneness. At least for a few days. Then I’m excited for him to come back.
  • I don’t care for chick flicks. They’re okay, and every once in a while there’s a good one. But in general I go for dramas, suspense thrillers, and action. Just saw a shoot ’em up western 3:10 to Yuma, which was very good.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennifer Napier permalink
    January 27, 2008 2:59 pm

    Danielle,
    I hate being a blurker… but seeing as you’ve posted a comment on an article I’ve written… and you have twin boys… I was kind of looking for some advice. I found out the twins we’re having are boys as well. I already have 2 small children but am trying to figure out what it’s like having twins. The differences and such. Could you help?

    Jennifer N.

    http://www.musingsbyjennifer.blogspot.com

  2. January 27, 2008 6:06 pm

    We are so not the same…I HATE when Mike’s face is prickly…OUCH!!! Yes it can be annoying when someone notices stuff like design or carpentry. I remember taking Mike to a B&B as a surprise once and all he did was try to steal peeks at the ceilings and railings. I finally said just to check it out so we can enjoy the rest of our time here…LOL

  3. Sarah permalink
    January 27, 2008 6:59 pm

    I love saving money too, but I can’t seem to come up with a good buget for a single girl. Any suggestions?

  4. January 27, 2008 7:10 pm

    Jennifer, thanks for stopping by. I’ll be in touch about twin stuff!

    Donna, Mike sounds just like Josh! 🙂 I look at design and Josh looks at construction.

    Sarah, actually, Josh and I just helped my sister put together a budget today. I can send you the template we put together in Excel.

  5. January 27, 2008 7:21 pm

    Loved 3:10 to Yuma!

  6. zoanna permalink
    January 27, 2008 7:42 pm

    You like the prickly face, huh? When Sarah was little, Paul shaved everyday except Saturday (still true). ONe Saturday she rubbed his stubbly whiskers, and said (in her sweet little 2 year old voice) “What awe dey? Awe dey zippuhs?” To this day, whenever someone asks “What are they?” someone from our family answers, “Awe dey zippuhs?”

  7. January 28, 2008 11:39 am

    I am with you. I am the one who made Ronan grow out his beard and mustache. Much more manlly I think. I pout when he shaves it off 🙂

Leave a Reply

