Skip to content

November

November 5, 2007

Pumpkins and gourdsAfter yo-yo weather that swung from warm humidity to cold temperatures in October, it seems like the cold weather is here to stay. Glad I switched out all the summer and winter clothes last weekend!

Thanksgiving and Christmas are just around the corner! I can’t believe it. I’ve got my master shopping/Christmas list ready and aim to try to have all gifts purchased or made by the end of this month for all family except Josh and the boys. Then December I can focus on their gifts. It will be interesting to try to get all the shopping done with two little ones. I’ve started early, and have the benefit of not working a full-time job outside of the home, but it’s still hard. Especially as we have less funds. However, it’s made me be creative, so I have some really fun ideas for gifts this year.

In the creative areas, I’m busy working on an article and a logo, both I hope to finish up this month before the Christmas season. I’m also gearing up to have a portfolio website up sometime early next year. Then it will seem like I’m really ready for business! I’m excited about working on that personal project.

The boys get bigger every day. They are fascinated with their feet and faces in general. Duncan especially, is always touching my face, sometimes quite roughly! They are also interested in each other. This can be dangerous, as they tend to pull, scratch, and suck each other’s heads and hands.

Our house projects have started up again. Josh has spent the past two Saturdays working in our dining room. He’s put up all the trim, chair rail, and crown molding. He’s also fixed a built-in shelf unit that was in the room, where I keep my good dishes. We’re almost ready to paint, and I need to go pick out my color. We hope to have it completed in time for Thanksgiving. Then, all we’ll have left to finish in our house is our hallway and bedroom! Can’t believe we’re so close to being done!

Pumpkin & Leaves

© Unless otherwise noted, all images are my property and protected by copyright laws. Do not use without permission.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. bethyoung permalink
    November 5, 2007 10:22 am

    Danielle, what beautiful art! I love it. Sounds like things are coming along smoothly at home. I never noticed that your dining room needed the painting and the molding and such! I though it was already complete. You have everything looking so nice! It is nice being creative and crafty when you are low on funds, isn’t it? It forces us to actually put thought and care into gift giving. What an idea! You had me laughing with the boys sucking eachother’s heads. That is too much. I can’t wait to see your site when you are up and running and ready for business!

  2. zoanna permalink
    November 6, 2007 1:05 pm

    Love the art, too. I guess that top one represents you and your two little punkins? 🙂 You run circles around so many of us, girl!

  3. November 6, 2007 2:40 pm

    What a busy, busy lady! I look forward to the portfolio website.

  4. November 7, 2007 9:04 am

    Zoanna, I certainly don’t run circles around you! You, with four kids and one you’re homeschooling! You certainly run circles around me.

    Beth, that’s great you didn’t notice our dining room. Especially since there’s been no trim on the window at all for some months!!

  5. November 9, 2007 11:56 pm

    beautiful drawings, Danielle.

Trackbacks

  1. Corner Crown Molding Outside

Leave a Reply

