Skip to content

When Men Do Stupid Things

October 26, 2007

A few evenings ago, I felt like I was watching my very own edition of Country Fried Home Videos.

Two of our neighbors discovered that we have what we think to be European Hornets that have made a nest inside a tree in our yard. The tree was struck by lighting and has a big gash in it. Half of the tree is still alive and the other half looks burned. These European Hornets are big fellows and we have to make sure we keep the deck light off at night or they’ll swarm it. Otherwise, they don’t bother us and we don’t bother them. But they’re so big if you sit on our deck you can see them flying in and out of the tree.

Well, these two neighbors call Josh out to see the hornets and they stand around staring at the tree. Josh then leaves to go on a run. The men leave too. The next thing I notice out my kitchen window is that the guys are back, this time with a paint ball gun. Yes, that’s right. I laugh just thinking about it. The guy with the paint ball gun begins to shoot the tree with paint balls. I’m not sure what he was trying to accomplish, but it sure was funny to watch!

Next thing I know, the other guy has the limb off of a tree and he throws it at the tree with the hornets. Then, I hear him yell and run away. But, before I know it he’s back with the tree limb, only this time he’s holding an ice pack on the back of his neck. Amusingly, he had gotten stung. Imagine that!?

Then they went back to shooting paint balls at the tree for a while more, before giving up. I kept wishing I had a video camera to capture their antics! I’m sure I could have won some money from Funniest Home Videos or something!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2007 11:18 am

    Hysterically , stupidly hilarious!

  2. briana permalink
    October 26, 2007 12:16 pm

    I love the title! 🙂
    Were they grunting as well? I’m sure the one that got stung just felt all that more manly.

  3. Sarah permalink
    October 26, 2007 10:20 pm

    About all I can say is “Wow” 🙂

  4. October 30, 2007 6:42 am

    Yeah, it was all very red-neck.

  5. October 31, 2007 1:16 pm

    These guys are hilarious….and not too smart. Hilarious!

Trackbacks

  1. Ghillie Suits » When Men Do Stupid Things

Leave a Reply

