Skip to content

Five Months

October 16, 2007

Owen & DuncanToday the boys turn five months old. It’s hard to believe they’re so old now! Each day is an exciting discovery. They are sitting up and standing with support now, and everything that they can grab goes into their drooly mouths. They are rolling with ease and generally sleeping through the night. They chatter all the time and are beginning to discover each other more and more: touching, smiling, and trying to suck on each other’s clothes. They’re also starting to play with their toes and have been reaching out and touching my face, which is so dear. These autumn days are perfect for walks with them in the stroller, and they love being read too. Owen, now has started reaching for the book when I’m reading to them. The picture above is one morning before church (Duncan looks like a little marshmellow!). Below are some fun recent pictures of “the boys.”

Duncan Funny Face

Duncan must think the camera is scary!

Owen at the Beach

Owen at the beach.

Duncan waiting for his bath

Duncan waiting for his turn to get a bath.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    October 16, 2007 3:55 pm

    What do you mean, five months old?! I’m can’t believe they’re already that old. They look so much alike, but you can tell a difference after studying them. Well, I say that. I never know which is which until you identify him. Congratulations on surviving the first stage of mother-to-twinshood!

    — SJ

  2. briana permalink
    October 17, 2007 8:47 am

    They’re chunkin’ up! Good for them and good for momma! 🙂 They are too cute. This is the time I started to really enjoy the boys. I LOVED 5-10 months…it was a bit of a ‘glory’ time for us. Hope you enjoy it, too.

  3. bethyoung permalink
    October 17, 2007 12:12 pm

    Beautiful little babies!

  4. Bethany permalink
    October 17, 2007 6:50 pm

    Oh I love them Danielle!!! They are so adorable.

  5. Priscilla permalink
    February 19, 2008 8:37 am

    Hello,

    You don’t know me, I know. I was checking for some fun photos. So I was surfin’ on google and made him look up Fun Face. And I found the ‘Duncan must think the camera is scary!’ picture… I LOVE it! Your boys are the SO cute!! Congratulations!! Have a wonderful life with them!

    Greetings, Priscilla

Leave a Reply

