Skip to content

Muffin Monday: Orange Nutmeg Muffins

September 10, 2007

Okay, so all my muffin recipes won’t be coming from Making Food. Eating Food., but this one does. There were so many good ones that I’ve gotten off of this blog that sounded so interesting, I had to try them out! Today I made Orange Nutmeg Muffins, found through Making Food. Eating Food. but she actually got the recipe from Orangette (follow the link for the recipe). The only thing I changed was that I used half regular flour and half whole wheat flour.

Loving all things orange (as in the flavor, not so much the color) these turned out to be tasty little muffins. The flavor of orange and nutmeg is subtle, but delicious. However, I have to say that thus far, my favorite muffins have been the Coffee Walnut Chocolate Chip Muffins and the Pear Granola Muffins. I believe I have three more muffin recipes to make, so look for Cranberry Harvest Muffins, Lemon Yogurt Muffins, and Corn Bacon Muffins over the next few weeks.

Orange Nutmeg Muffins

2 Comments leave one →
  1. The 2 Witches permalink
    September 10, 2007 4:32 pm

    I would never have thought of orange-nutmeg as a muffin flavor. I am sitting here just imagining the smell of them filling my kitchen and I may have to break down and make some this weekend.

    Mama Kelly

  2. telmcg permalink
    September 10, 2007 8:38 pm

    These muffins look and sound delicious! I can only imagine how good they would smell in the oven and how good they taste fresh out of it. They must be a true sensory delight!!!

Leave a Reply

