Skip to content

Rock State Park

August 21, 2007

On Saturday evening, Josh suggested going to Rock State Park. The day had been beautiful: sunny with a slight autumnal chill in the air. We both were itching to be out in nature. Actually, I’d never been to Rock State Park, much to my shame. I’d only driven through it numerous times. But we had a wonderful time, walking up to the King and Queen Seat, which is a natural rock outcrop that the Susquehannock Indians used for ceremonial gatherings. There were also areas around the park designated as picnic areas with grills and tables perfect for eating alfresco. We decided we’ll have to go back sometime and take a picnic supper. Here ‘s some pictures from our excursion:

Danielle and Owen

Josh and Duncan

Danielle below the King and Queen Seat

Josh and Duncan 2

8 Comments leave one →
  1. briana permalink
    August 21, 2007 2:28 pm

    Brave girl getting so close to the edge! We did a “hike” with the kiddos on Sat. night, too..at Mt. Vista off of Rt. 1. It’s more like a walk in the woods than a hike with 3 yr. olds, but it was worth getting them outside. Doesn’t that fresh air make them sleep better?

  2. August 21, 2007 3:44 pm

    Looks like a beautiful park! Very relaxing. And I have to say, Danielle, you look amazing! Not at all like you had twins a few months back.

  3. August 21, 2007 5:49 pm

    looks like fun, and I love your new template!

  4. anne permalink
    August 21, 2007 9:34 pm

    Great pictures…looks like a great time, and I concur with Ash you do look fab.
    Lovin’ the new template as well.
    🙂

  5. August 21, 2007 9:56 pm

    Gutsy parents, taking the little guys up there. Wow. That makes my palms sweat! You all look so relaxed , tho’. Happy day.

  6. August 22, 2007 7:11 am

    Oh it’s not gutsy, it’s totally safe: smooth gravel paths and all. I’m playing around with my template trying to figure out something new. But I need to design a new header first. So I’ve got to take some new pictures and come up with something cool before changing my template.

  7. August 22, 2007 10:33 am

    Love the baby bjorns! Yesterday I decided our son was officially “to heavy” for his after a trip to the mailbox that nearly tipped me over. Looks like fun!

  8. August 24, 2007 11:50 am

    Stunning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am referring to you. Oh my goodness I cannot believe you had twins you look INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And the boys are adorable too.

Leave a Reply

