Skip to content

Muffin Monday

August 13, 2007

I love muffins. I have a whole stack of muffin recipes I’ve gathered and I’ve decided to actually start making some of them. So, I’ve instituted “Muffin Monday.” What better way than to start the week with a little something yummy? Plus, it’s nice to have something quick to grab for breakfast or a snack.

Today I made Raspberry Crumble Muffins. You can find the recipe at one of my favorite food blogs, Making Food. Eating Food. They were very good, although not quite as sweet as I’d like (yes, I’m a sweet tooth). Next time, I’d chop the nuts for the topping up just a bit more. But otherwise, a great muffin and easy way to use up some summer berries.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. anne permalink
    August 13, 2007 6:16 pm

    those look GOOD! You are going to get me real fat if you keep this up! 🙂
    I think I might have to just look.

  2. Ashleigh permalink
    August 13, 2007 8:29 pm

    Looks yummy!

  3. August 14, 2007 12:38 pm

    Is this your own photo? Love the crumbs on the plate.
    I , too, have a stack of muffin recipes. I have to have plenty of sugar w/ raspberries, tho’. They are usually too tart for me otherwise. But if you have any leftovers, I’ll be happy to write a second-opinion review:).

  4. August 14, 2007 1:03 pm

    Yep, my own photo! Yes, they were a little tart, Zoanna. I’d add a bit more sugar next time, or maybe sugar the berries first?

  5. August 14, 2007 1:44 pm

    These look sooooo good. I am looking at making lots of muffins since I can’t have cereal with milk in the am. So I am going to be checking out your site. Great photo of them too they look great.

  6. Janice permalink
    August 19, 2007 10:40 pm

    I made these muffins this weekend for my girlfriends’ get-a-way trip and they were a huge hit (even though I accidentally used baking soda instead of powder…oops). Yummy!! Thanks for sharing!

  7. August 21, 2007 10:52 pm

    hi! I was totally jazzed to look on my statcounter today and find out that someone really likes my recipe !
    thanks so much for posting about it and linking over to me. totally made my day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

