Skip to content

Parfaits

August 10, 2007

dsc_0044.jpg

Parfaits. Mmmm. We made them at my mom’s a few Sundays ago when we spent the afternoon with my family. They are easy to prep and are a nice change from the typical ice cream sundae bar, and just as delicious.

Parfait 2

We made ours with various combinations of layers of chocolate and vanilla pudding, strawberries, banana, and pound cake.

Parfait 3

We topped with whipped cream, chocolate syrup, chocolate shavings, and more fruit.

I highly enjoyed mine.

Empty

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2007 8:38 am

    I think I’ve just my “special dessert night” treat for our upcoming vacation. Thanks, Danielle. And I LOVE your pictures. You are quite the food photog. I esp like the one on the angle (should I call you Madame L’Angle?) and the empty parfait glass. Great ending to the par-fect post. (groan)

  2. August 10, 2007 9:53 am

    Mmm. This is making me hungry!

  3. briana permalink
    August 10, 2007 11:17 am

    that looks very yummy! 🙂

  4. anne permalink
    August 10, 2007 3:48 pm

    ok yum! A must try

  5. Ashleigh permalink
    August 13, 2007 8:29 pm

    Looks VERY good! I love anything with chocolate in it. I may have to make these.

Leave a Reply

