Skip to content

On Their Way

May 12, 2007

Friday, I spent half the day at work (my last day) and then went to my doctor appointment. I found out I’m 3 cm dilated (as opposed to 2 cm from last week), 80% effaced, with Baby A’s head in the -1 station. I have signs of pre-labor, like frequent trips to the bathroom (more frequent than usual), lots of lower pelvic pressure, and dull back pain, among others.

I’m praying that we’ll have the boys this week. My doctor has already brought up being induced, and asked if I wanted to be induced on Monday. “This Monday!” was my surprised response. She nodded. “No way! I want to wait as long as I can and go as naturally as possible,” was my answer. I was surprised she asked because we’d already talked about this before. Considering how everything’s progressing, I don’t see the point of my being induced on many levels. After my answer, my doctor said that she was glad that I wasn’t pushing for inducement.  We’ll discuss it again at my appointment on Friday.  However, it would be an answer to prayer if the boys were born by Friday!

So, since I’m not working this week, I have a few projects planned, as well as getting some solid rest and exercise. I’ll also be doing lots of walking and birth ball bouncing! 🙂 Maybe I can coax the babies out this week!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2007 9:36 pm

    Woo hoo! We’ll be praying for you, for sure. Camryn is offically out of her crib now, so you can have that second crib whenever you want it. I understand if you don’t want to have to deal with it until later 🙂

  2. May 13, 2007 6:46 am

    OH WOW!!!!!! Can’t wait to hear that they’ve arrived! Happy Mother’s Day!

  3. Ashleigh permalink
    May 13, 2007 9:52 am

    Wow! Sounds like things look good for a natural delivery. I’ll be praying you and Josh see their little faces this week!

  4. briana permalink
    May 13, 2007 10:23 am

    We’ll be praying to that end this week. I’d like to check in with you sometime this week since you’ll be around…getting lots of rest (right?!). Get it now, girlfriend!!! 🙂

    Happy Mother’s Day..your first! Maybe they’ll come today. Wouldn’t that be fun!

  5. anne permalink
    May 13, 2007 1:36 pm

    YAY! I cannot wait to meet your boys! Soon very soon! I will be praying for y’all this week, and for a safe labor and birth, hopefully this week too!

    ps- A dance party worked for me to get labor going with Evan…I know it sounds wearing but it worked! 🙂

    Happy Mothers Day!

  6. May 13, 2007 4:28 pm

    Happy Mothers Day! I’m so glad to hear that your pregnancy has gone so well. I hope that your delivery goes just as smoothly!

  7. May 13, 2007 8:48 pm

    Didn’t see you today. Were you at church? I’m so excited to hear that you’re almost “there” birth-wise. I’m gonna stick my prophetic neck out and pray your babies come Thursday so that there’s no need for the discussion about inducement. I wouldn’t do it again if I had average size babies coming or if I thought they were dangerously overdue. You’re wise to let nature takes its course.

    Have you announced names yet?

  8. May 14, 2007 11:13 am

    That is so exciting to hear! I was praying for your this morning, and will continue.

  9. May 14, 2007 1:31 pm

    Oh won’t be long. I will be praying. Walking lots and hauling stuff worked for me.

    I took the boys to Disneyland on Friday by myself and pushed them around in the double stroller. That night I thought I might have done something. I hurt so bad down there. But I am okay now. Guess no more Disney at least alone for me until she comes.

    So go walk lots. I went to Sams club with Seth and carried everything myself taught a spinning class then went into labor that night. HEE HEE.

  10. May 14, 2007 2:17 pm

    Zoanna, yes we were in church and their names are currently Duncan and Owen. I say currently because there’s always the chance they just won’t “fit.”

    Now, Bethany, you’d be proud of me, because I’m off to walk!

Leave a Reply

