Skip to content

Getting to Know Me Too

April 25, 2007

Several people have done this already, so I thought I’d join in the fun.
1. Where do you work? The Walters Art Museum, but not for long
2. What color are your socks right now? Not wearing any, just sandals
3.What are you listening to right now? Vienna Teng, a singer/songwriter/pianist I just discovered and now love
4. What was the last thing that you ate? Lunch, consisting of an apple with peanut butter, tuna and crackers (Wheat Thins sundried tomato and basil, I just tried them for the first time and they’re yum!), and yogurt
5. Can you drive a stick shift? No, I tried to get it down before Josh sold his car, but didn’t
6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Mossy Green
7. Last person you spoke to on the phone? Linda Day Clark, a photographer.
8. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Yes, of course
9. How old are you today? 28
10. Favorite drink? Coffee
11. What is your favorite sport to watch? Hmmm, not really anything on TV. Football’s okay. Live I like basketball and soccer.
12. Have you ever dyed your hair? Yes, Libby and Emily S. and I did highlights and it didn’t look so good.
13. Any pets? The sweetest black cat named Cuddles
14. Favorite food? Italian, Chinese, Mexican, Indian, I love it all!
15. What was the last movie you watched? Stranger Than Fiction (Quirky and creative storytelling)
16. Favorite day of the year? Christmas
17. What do you do to vent anger? I suppress it until I “write it out” if it’s that all consuming.
18. Favorite childhood toy? My bike or swing set
21. Cherries or Blueberries? Blueberries!
22. Do you want your friends to respond? Sure!
23. Who is most likely to respond? Don’t know
24. Who is least likely to respond? Don’t know
25. Living arrangements? Single family home that’s constantly being gutted! 🙂
26. When was the last time you cried? When I was upset because I thought we lost our cat on Saturday morning last week.
27. What is on the floor of your closet? Shoes
28. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to? I’ve known everyone about the same amount of time.
29. What did you do last night? Watched my first episode of American Idol while working on my last freelance project (really, I’m serious this time), which I’m desperately trying to wrap up this week . . .
30. Favorite smells: Cinnamon, citrus, Josh’s cologne
31. What do you regret the most in life? I have no idea!
32. What are you most afraid of? Loosing Josh to some sort of accident
33. What are your favorite types of hamburgers? Mushroom with cheese and bacon
35. Favorite breed of dog? Golden Retrievers
36. Number of keys on your key ring? 6
37. How many years at your current job? 4.5 years
38. Favorite day of the week? Sunday
39. Which states have you lived in? Maryland
40. Favorite Holiday? Christmas
41. Ever driven a Motorcycle or heavy machinery? Hmm, does a skid loader count?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2007 5:27 pm

    fun! I love it! Glad you did it too!

  2. Sarah permalink
    April 25, 2007 9:57 pm

    Loved reading this! Good choice of dog breed, then again I’m quite biased. And, glad you got to watch American Idol. I love that show.

  3. Sarah permalink
    April 25, 2007 9:59 pm

    Also, forgot to say that I’d like to know where you plan on purchasing the remainder of your baby stuff. I would love to get you a gift card to wherever to help you out a bit.

  4. Judith permalink
    April 26, 2007 4:51 pm

    hey nelly!!! um…why does it say you’ve only lived in maryland??? you’ve lived in PA, and Tenn. too
    and by the way i wont be there on saturday, i thought i was but i can’t because i have 30hr. famine :(:(:(:( toodles

  5. April 26, 2007 7:46 pm

    Yeah, I read it too fast. Josh pointed that out to me today. I thought it asked “what state do you live in” not “states.” I’ve actually lived in PA, Tenn, and VA too.

  6. April 27, 2007 7:20 pm

    Zoanna, did you log on as Sarah? Seriously, you already gave me a baby shower gift! We have gotten lots of money and gift cards, so I should be able to cover pretty much everything! I’ll probably be finishing up most of my shopping at Target. But really, you’ve already been so generous!

  7. May 2, 2007 10:40 am

    No, Sarah logged on as herself. She just loves to give gifts, esp for babies.

  8. May 2, 2007 10:55 am

    Aw, that is so sweet! She’s like my sister.

Leave a Reply

