Skip to content

Just Writing to Say . . .

February 20, 2007

that although I have many post ideas, pictures to post, and books to review, I haven’t had the time or energy, nor will I have the time in the upcoming week or so. I’ll still be checking all of your blogs, but don’t expect anything from me for a little while.

Our house is a mess while Josh is trimming out windows, doing point-up, and painting. Our earthly goods are piled on other earthly goods, in parts of the house where they weren’t before, and we’re eating dinner on our coffee table and couch. I’m sure we’ll look back on this time someday with fond memories! At least I hope so! Anyway, all this mess and chaos means we’re making progress, which I keep reminding myself, but if you’re a neat freak like me, it’s enough to send you into a breakdown, sad to say.

No, really, God’s been more than faithful in all of this to help us move quickly and things are going quite well. If I have time I’ll post some pictures of our work and mess for you all to enjoy, along with another belly picture! I just can’t promise when!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2007 2:33 pm

    We’ve missed your posts, but understand. Will be praying for you as you work through the chaos. 🙂

  2. bethyoung permalink
    February 20, 2007 3:41 pm

    Yeah! Can’t wait to see the remodeling and the belly pics! Although, I do see your belly every week!

  3. February 21, 2007 10:09 am

    I was wondering where you’ve been (virtually) and hoped all was well. I figured the blessed mess was getting on your neatness nerves, and babies on your sciatic nerves?? Our whole family is all sick right now or else I’d offer to have you offer for a meal (not on a coffee table) for a change of scenery. Will you take a raincheck?

  4. February 22, 2007 12:20 pm

    OH, one more thing? Shall I post a belly picture next time I’m huring for material? 🙂

  5. February 22, 2007 5:11 pm

    I’d love to take a raincheck, Zoanna. In a few more weeks we’ll be totally without a kitchen for up to 3 weeks, so I won’t say no!

  6. February 25, 2007 8:54 pm

    miss your posts danielle 🙂

  7. February 26, 2007 9:02 am

    Thanks Beth, I hope to post something this week . . .

Leave a Reply

