Skip to content

BBQ Chicken Pizza

February 13, 2007

This is one of my favorite pizzas to make! It was so good last night with a side salad. So, I have a recipe with measurements and all that, but you don’t really need that much detail to make this pizza. Here’s what I do:

* Use left over chicken or cut up some boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cook until slightly browned over the stove. (How much depends on how many pizzas you’re making).

* When cooked, throw in a bowl and mix with your favorite BBQ sauce.

* Use extra BBQ sauce and spread over prepared pizza crust, then add chicken that’s been mixed with the sauce.

* Add your favorite toppings (I love green peppers and red onions).

* Top with mozzarella cheese.

* Bake at 450 for 8-10 minutes .

Eat up!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2007 12:36 pm

    Sounds good! May have to splurge with that one of these weeks. πŸ™‚

  2. February 13, 2007 1:34 pm

    Definitely going to try this! I’ve been trying to perfect pizza dough in the bread machine. This will be a perfect way to top it. Thanks

  3. February 13, 2007 1:56 pm

    Yummy. I can’t stand touching chicken raw right now so I would have to get Aaron to do that part. HEE HEE.

  4. February 13, 2007 1:58 pm

    For some reason your logo post doesn’t like me. I have left several comments and they don’t come through. Just wanted to let you know I liked them a lot. Love the colors.

  5. February 14, 2007 10:41 pm

    I have been making pizzas too lately! I cannot wait to try this one out! πŸ™‚

  6. February 16, 2007 11:19 am

    Sounds simple enough, but for some reason I just don’t care for chicken on pizza. Why? I have no idea, I’m not picky at all, but maybe it’s like Beth with her meat with fruit aversion. I dunno. Weird.

    Hey, did you see that I tagged you under my BTW post? I’m curious to see your categories and take your quiz.

  7. February 19, 2007 2:07 pm

    Trying this tonight πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Recipe « more grace

Leave a Reply

