Skip to content

Wonderful Graffiti

January 18, 2007

At the museum, we use vinyl lettering to adhere text to our walls. Large titles, directional signage, quotes in exhibitions, are all usually applied this way.

Some time ago, I decided I wanted to use this technique in our house eventually. I mentioned in a recent previous post that I wanted “In everything give thanks.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18 in my dining room someday.

In the meantime, I discovered, through Home Companion, a wonderful company that does vinyl for interior use. Although I’ve not yet used them, Wonderful Graffiti is one woman’s home business and you can get some neat ideas by looking at their “photo album.” When it does come time for me to do this project, I’ll be sure to let you know how it turns out!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2007 12:24 pm

    That is sooooooooo cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want some of those. I have a feeling that they could get addicting. Thanks so much for the link.

  2. January 18, 2007 1:29 pm

    how cool! can’t wait to see something creative and beautiful in your dining room.

  3. Ashleigh permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:28 pm

    Danielle, those really are cool. Thanks for the link. Do you know off hand how easy they are to remove from the wall?

  4. January 18, 2007 4:19 pm

    I can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  5. January 18, 2007 7:12 pm

    Cool but pricey, at least what I saw.

  6. bethyoung permalink
    January 18, 2007 9:54 pm

    ok, so I did a little project on their site to see what it would look like to put up something really special on our walls and it was $476! Danielle! You have to show me the deals, sister, not break my bank! HA!

    Very cool site.

  7. January 18, 2007 10:18 pm

    That’s so cool! I would love something in my room like that, but it’s too expensive for this high school gal.

    It’s a really cool idea and can’t wait to see pictures if you guys use them.

  8. January 19, 2007 8:53 am

    Remember, I said you could use this site for IDEAS!!!! Lots of places do vinyl if that’s the way you wanted to go (local places, any sign shop probably) and you can always take the same idea and stencil, which would only cost you paint and a stencil plus time! You gotta think creatively! 🙂

    Ashleigh, vinyl is labor intensive to get off and to my knowledge you use an x-acto knife to peel it off.

  9. January 19, 2007 1:50 pm

    Oh, yeh, missed that little word “ideas”. Makes all the difference. I was looking at the site thinking, “150 bucks to stick my name next to the tub. Yeh, right.” 🙂 I was thiking, “I could do this myself for about 8 bucks and a Saturday….but will I?” I knew it prices didn’t jive with your budget-consciousness! Thanks for reminding us that you DID SAY “ideas’!!!!!L:))))

  10. January 20, 2007 9:10 pm

    Very cool…very inspirational!!!

    Thanks for sharing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

