Skip to content

Are you a blurker?

January 12, 2007

De-lurkingThis week is National De-lurking Week. What does that mean for you? Are you a reader of this blog and have never commented? If so, I want to know who you are. That’s okay, I don’t mind, I do it too. But I’d love to know who you are and where you’re from. So please say “hi” today!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Margaret permalink
    January 12, 2007 10:09 am

    Hey Danielle! I came to your blog after reading articles online from ‘Radient’. The magazine is so awesome…as are your articles. I love to write and you have such a gift! Congratulations on your two lovely boys! It is very exciting. God bless!

  2. January 12, 2007 10:17 am

    good luck with this…I didn’t get anywhere. exactly one lurker commented. argh :/

  3. January 12, 2007 10:35 am

    Hey Danielle! I always read your blog, but don’t comment often. All that is about to change since Russell gave me a laptop for Christmas. Long story but I was surfing the web with a pocket pc and to comment I’d have to peck with a stylus. I so appreciate your blog, what an interesting life you have, and it’s about to get more interesting with twins coming, I’m sure!

  4. January 12, 2007 10:58 am

    Hi Danielle,

    Feel a bit weird about being ‘de-lurked’!
    Like Margaret above, I came across your blog after reading your article on blogging in Radiant and have been peeking at it ever since. I’d just started my blog at the time and the article was inspiring. I think blogging may be more of an American thing though….? Not many of my friends blog at all – I love the fact you have got a little community online going here. Please be encouraged – your blog is much appreciated!
    Anyway, my name is Jo and I’m from Leeds in the UK. A bit about me – I’m 25, I work at the local university helping graduates set up businesses and I recently got married to my lovely husband Dave. Please pop by my blog if you have time!

    Jo

  5. January 12, 2007 11:53 am

    Helloooooo! I can’t remember how I stumbled across your blog…but it’s lovely. Thanks for sharing your life with us…

  6. January 12, 2007 12:35 pm

    I’m 25 and from northwest Montana. I came across your blog sometime last month through both Amy and Laurie. Hope you don’t mind my occasional visits!

  7. January 12, 2007 2:57 pm

    Hey! I’m a senior at Florida State University. I got to your blog via several other blogs, probably originating from GirlTalk from Sovereign Grace, and have been immensely blessed by it.

    [Being “de-blurked” is really odd.]

    Keep up the great writing and congrats on the boys!

  8. January 12, 2007 4:24 pm

    lol…this is awesome, D! I love it!

  9. January 12, 2007 9:00 pm

    Where did you get this? I saw in on Beth K’s and woudln’t mind borrowing it.

  10. January 12, 2007 9:35 pm

    Margaret, Beth, Jo, Sara, Laura, and Holly, hello and thanks for posting! Wow, it’s cool that you are live all over, from Florida to Montana to the UK. Very neat! Thanks for commenting.

  11. January 12, 2007 9:36 pm

    Sarah, I heard about this from Bethany’s blog. You can take the picture from my blog, if you want.

  12. zoanna permalink
    January 13, 2007 11:24 am

    Actually, that was me, not Sarah. I sometimes fail to check whose setting I”m using when I’m online.

  13. January 13, 2007 2:49 pm

    Hey Dan-
    I rarely commment over here, but I do still read : ) Thanks for delurking. It’s fun! I might try it some time!

  14. January 13, 2007 8:13 pm

    Hey Danielle. I tagged you. Check out my “tagged” post for details. I thought it was an amusing task 🙂 Btw, Russell told me he really enjoyed rooming and conversing with Josh.

  15. Naomi Bond permalink
    January 15, 2007 4:51 pm

    Danielle,

    I read your blog often. So excited about you having twins!!

Leave a Reply

