Skip to content

Favorite Christmas Things

December 28, 2006

packagesI hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas. We had a great time seeing family over the past several weeks. I’ve had this week off and have been very happy to exercise everyday (got my new “Yoga Mama” exercise video) and have been busy cleaning the house and catching up on laundry (our traveling had left a disaster at home), registering for our birthing classes, scheduling my next sonogram, grocery shopping, and getting a manicure and pedicure for my sister-in-law’s upcoming wedding on the 30th. Unfortunately, I’ve already started chipping my French manicure. I think it lasted 24 hours! This is why I don’t usually get manicures!

swagAlthough this is a “vacation” week from work, I already feel that I’m allowing stress to creep back in as I contemplate the upcoming days filled with picking up my dress, the rehearsal dinner and wedding, and realizing I’m already behind on the many thing I wanted to get done this while it quickly slips away, most importantly, clean our our spare bedroom so it can be worked on for the babies. Ah well, just praying for the right perspective each day and that the Lord will help me to put the right priority first.

Door

Josh and I have been having a wonderful time with our new Nikon D40. Actually, I’ve had a hard time getting it away from him! These pictures are all ones that Josh took. After much research and trying to decide between the D70 and D50, we heard the D40 was coming out to replace the D50. The D70 was out of our price range, so after that was decided I had to decide between getting the D50 or the D40. The D40 had so many rave reviews and was two years newer, with a larger LCD and more light weight, among other features. There’s so much to discover, I’m so excited about learning more photography. It’s so easy to see what you’re doing right or wrong. Using the film camera I used to have to take notes on each shot I took manually writing down the f-stop and speed so once the film was developed I could see what I did. No more!


2 Comments leave one →
  1. zoanna permalink
    December 29, 2006 8:04 pm

    Very cool pictures. So thrilled for you with your new camera. The D40 huh? S;ightly pricier than a WD 40 but lasts a lot longer and doesn’t cause fumes! You’re gonna keep on loving it the more you have it. So often I am on my way to take Sarah to work at 4:45 and see a gorgeous sunset and we both say, “Wish you had your camera with ya!”

    Yeh, you’ll be carrying it on one shoulder and your diaper bag on the other in a few months, I betcha!

  2. December 30, 2006 5:43 pm

    Glad you are loving your new camera…can’t wait to see more pics. THese ones are great.

Leave a Reply

