Skip to content

Autumn Panini

October 19, 2006

This is a yummy and quick supper or lunch idea. Perfect when paired with apple cider! If you don’t have a panini maker (I sure don’t), just make it in a skillet (that’s what I did) like grilled cheese a sandwhich.

  • Thinly cover both sides of whole grain bread with honey mustard
  • Thinly slice apples (I left the skin on) and cover one slice of bread
  • Slice cheddar cheese and layer on the apple
  • Layer turkey slices on top of the cheese
  • Grill and enjoy! It’s so good! You’d think you’re at Panera!
16 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Joy permalink
    October 19, 2006 11:25 am

    THIS SOUNDS FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I told my coworker we have to try this today! At least I am going to try : )

  2. bethyoung permalink
    October 19, 2006 12:14 pm

    Thanks for my Saturday night dinner idea!

  3. October 19, 2006 3:05 pm

    Mmm…can’t wait to try it. Sure does sound like a Panera Panini!

  4. October 19, 2006 3:53 pm

    Sounds good. Your Food posts are going to jump in number with your pregnancy huh. 😉

  5. October 19, 2006 4:48 pm

    yummy…so true what Bethany said!

  6. Amanda Joy permalink
    October 20, 2006 11:24 am

    Alright… the verdict is in! THEY ARE FABULOUS!!!! Everyone loved them!! I added a “hot mustard” which was perfect. Thank you Dani!

  7. October 20, 2006 11:39 am

    This sounds fabulous!! I am definitely going to make them this weekend!

  8. October 20, 2006 11:46 am

    Oh good, AJ, I’m glad everyone loved them! I’d love to hear if more people tried them and what you thought.

  9. bethyoung permalink
    October 22, 2006 8:19 pm

    Well, Chad wasn’t in to the fruit and meat combination (he never has been and I NEVER have been, really, until today). I got home from church and whipped myself up this panini. Let me tell you — delish! Thank you for sharing!

  10. October 23, 2006 8:06 am

    Good Beth! I made them today after church too! Last time I just made it for myself. This time Josh tried it and he wasn’t a fan of the honey mustard and apple either. But I liked it!

  11. October 23, 2006 11:59 am

    hey beth, tell chad that when we get together, I’ve got him covered. We’ll let you girls eat some of these fruity snacks and can fire up the grill for some real sandwiches! I must say, they tasted interesting… I came up with a substitute recipe. You could exchange the cheddar for white american, and toss the apples to make room for some bacon. And I guess the mustard isn’t needed if you like mayo.

  12. October 23, 2006 12:02 pm

    I made these after church yesterday and my whole family (hubby and 4 children) all liked them…an extremely rare occurance! It’s hard to find whole family pleaser dishes. This recipe will be added to the famiy repertoire. Thanks!

  13. bethyoung permalink
    October 23, 2006 12:55 pm

    Chad’s all about a “real sandwich”!!! Thanks. I hope that we can’t get together soon. It’s sad that we’re all so busy, isn’t it??!!!!

  14. October 23, 2006 1:36 pm

    Wow, who’d think this simple recipe would get so much “press.” 🙂

  15. bethyoung permalink
    October 24, 2006 1:42 pm

    and I made it again today for Jo Powell and I after our ladies meeting 🙂 Still delicious 🙂

  16. bethyoung permalink
    October 24, 2006 8:30 pm

    Why am I posting something for the 5th time in your comment box? I’m obsessed with this sandiwch. ENOUGH!!! I promise. I’m done.

Leave a Reply

