Skip to content

The Way Home

September 18, 2006

Feet

I so love a relaxing drive . . .

Starbucks

Gotta have a Starbucks

NY Flag
U.S. flag hanging from NY City bridge, in honor of 9/11. It was very stirring to see the flag waving like that in honor of those who died.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2006 12:12 pm

    I always ride with my feet up there too.

  2. September 18, 2006 8:02 pm

    Cute toes. I love long rides, too. and love a great manicure just before a trip so I can admire my coloful toenails on the dashboard. I actually get cravings for road trips. In my book, a road trip must be at least five hours long.

  3. September 18, 2006 8:09 pm

    Oh, Starbucks. Yes, a must have!

    Also, last night Ted and I finally got around to watching the documentary CBS aired this year on 9/11. It was so moving. Since that was fresh on my mind, I found the picture of the flag very moving.

  4. September 19, 2006 1:13 pm

    Two things that always happen on long car rides.

    1.The feet thing…always has to happen on a road trip, it is just so relaxing for some reason!

    2. Starbucks…I do not have to say anything to Just, he just knows its a stop on the way out of town.

Leave a Reply

