Skip to content

Unplugged

September 1, 2006

Upside DownI’ll soon be on my way to Maine! We’re getting up at like four in the morning to drive up to New England. After a busy week at work working on a show and interviewing candidates for a position we’re trying to fill, working on a bridal shower, and working freelance on a client’s logo (a photographer, Bethany), I’m ready for a break.

I’m actually looking forward to the drive. We love to listen to good music while driving, and we’re going to read Love that Lasts together this week too. I can’t wait to eat Lobster and watch sunsets along the cost. I can’t wait to do some watercoloring and take lots of pictures. I can’t wait to hike, bike, and kayak. I can’t wait to sleep in and eat big breakfasts. I can’t wait to hang out with my best friend with no outside demands!

So I won’t be in blogosphere for the next week and I’m looking forward to being “unplugged.” So with that, Happy September and here’s the “Photo Friday” picture.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2006 3:19 pm

    Aww, sounds like so much fun! I absolutely loved New England in the fall. Never been to Maine this time of year, but it was beautiful in July, and I’m sure it’s even prettier this time of year. Hope you have a wonderful time.

  2. September 1, 2006 3:57 pm

    Great picture! Have a great week!

  3. September 1, 2006 5:28 pm

    Sounds awesome. Have fun! Wish I could go with you!

  4. September 1, 2006 5:31 pm

    Great picture so fun. I love New England. I went to school in Boston. Have fun on your trip.

    Wow another photographer named Bethany. 🙂 I didn’t know you did logos. Wish I knew you a year ago you could have done mine…although I love the one I had done he pegged me perfectly. I know it is hard to do logos especially for an artist. I am sure you are exhausted. Go and enjoy your vacation.

  5. September 1, 2006 6:04 pm

    Bethany, I didn’t mean to say the photographer was named Bethany, I was trying to tell YOU I was doing a photographer’s logo. I see now it was confusing. I’d love to see your logo! I went to school for Graphic Design (and English), so it’s not that hard for me to do logos, I like doing it. But it is the hardest part of doing an Identity package. To capture something in a simple, memorable image is tricky; it mostly takes clever thinking. But it’s fun and I love typography. Once you get the logo down, the letterhead and business cards are pretty easy.

    Where did you go to school?

  6. bethyoung permalink
    September 4, 2006 8:53 pm

    have fun! can’t wait to have you guys over soon 🙂

  7. September 12, 2006 10:52 am

    Hey Danielle! You probably don’t want to work on music with me…unless you want it put to the tune of Mary Had a Little Lamb. And my poetry is kinda spread throughout journals..I haven’t ever compiled it. But I don’t mind if you want to look at putting it to music. You can change the words around as well….these were more just reflections of my heart and therefore may not be in the correct meter (??) for music.

Leave a Reply

