Skip to content

10 Aromatic Pleasures

August 18, 2006

I was tagged by Zoanna to list my 10 aromatic pleasures:

* Coffee in the morning

* Vanilla anything . . . candles, body spray, flavoring

* Leather

* Josh’s cologne (it doesn’t matter what!)

* Fresh cut grass

* The ocean; it has such a fresh, salty, stimulating smell

* Smoky autumn fires

* Bread baking makes me feel cozy and content

* The smell of the pages of a freshly printed book

* The fruity, fresh smell of Grapefruit

How about the rest of you? What are your favorite smells?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2006 10:00 am

    Love the smell the freshly cut grass too!

    Also the smell of ….

    Newborn babies

    Chocolate chip cookies

    The Bed, Bath, & Beyond lotion fragrance I used on our honeymoon. Always reminds me of Paris

    Smells that remind me of my childhood (can’t remember them at the moment)

  2. August 18, 2006 12:03 pm

    Zoanna Tagged me to!! I posted on my Enchanted Journey Site
    http://onanenchantedjourney.blogspot.com/2006/08/friday-favorites-10-aromatic-pleasures.html

  3. briana permalink
    August 18, 2006 1:20 pm

    I posted mine at
    http://www.judahandtucker.blogspot.com/

  4. Beth Young permalink
    August 18, 2006 9:59 pm

    In no particular order my favorite scents are the following:

    1. “kitchen spice” by Bath and Body Works. This scent is, hands down, the best thing on earth. It’s the mixture of Cinnamon, Vanilla and Hazlenut. I keep the plug in’s year round and burn the candle in the Fall and Winter. I stock up on their half-yearly sale so it’s not very painful. I don’t think one person has ever not commented on that smell when I’ve had the plug-in’s or the candle going.

    2. Pine-sol. Obsessed.

    3. My husband’s cologne on him. Any cologne will do. Deoderant also does the trick. I can also honestly say that I have never experienced the smell of b.o. on my husband either. I think we’re all blessed here 🙂

    4. I love the smell of the air in the spring and fall. I love cool air. I can’t wait until Autum.

    5. Pine. I LOVE the smell of pine trees and it reminds me of Christmas.

    6. My babie’s hair in the morning after they had a bath the night before.

    7. My babies after they have spent the day outside and I still can smell the sunblock.

    8. Pumpkin scented anything.

    9. “Pink Sugar” by Aquolina. It’s the best scent ever. This perfume smells just like cotton candy.

    10. Cooking on the grill.

    That’s it!

  5. Sarah permalink
    August 18, 2006 11:36 pm

    1. Sunscreen
    2. Indoor Pool (or really any pool, I love the smell of Chlorine)
    3. My previous paino teacher’s house.
    4. Baby Magic on on a sweet little head.
    5. A winter night, when I can smell smoke coming from a chimney.
    6. Clean laundry, washed in Tide (or any other strong, great smelling detergent)
    7. Almost any cleaning solution, most preferably something lemon.
    8. A spring day
    9. Coffee
    10. Certain flowers.

  6. August 19, 2006 12:06 am

    Meyers hand soap. Especially Lavander.

    My husband…his deodorant more specifically.

    Coffee brewing.

    smelling laundry being done outside during a walk.

    after a good rain.

    I am sure there are more…

  7. August 20, 2006 10:11 am

    I forgot about sunscreen!!! Love that smell too like Sarah. Although I love it because it reminds me of my sufer boy husband….who always smells of sunscreen. That and surf board wax!!! That smells yummy too.

  8. August 21, 2006 7:50 am

    Beth, your house smelled so good, I’ll have to get some of that “Kitchen Spice” stuff. Thanks everybody, I loved reading about all the scents . . .

  9. August 28, 2006 9:51 am

    I LOVE the smell of horse feed – I know that sounds weird but it’s great! Lots of molasses with barley and oats and other things… usually accompanied by the nickering of hungry horses – there’s nothing like it! (If you ever get a chance, you’ve got go over to the feed bin and just open the top – you’ll see what I mean!) =)

    I also love that new book smell – really great.

  10. August 28, 2006 10:02 am

    Hi, Shelah, thanks for stopping by my blog! I enjoy the smell of feed too, althoug I grew up on a dairy farm, so it was cow feed vs. horse feed, but pretty similar! How did you come to find my blog? I see you go to a Sovereign Grace church too! Sounds like you had a great weekend! Blessings.

Leave a Reply

