Skip to content

Groundhog Days Are Here Again . . .

July 29, 2006

Groundhog 2
This is one of the little beasts that has my whole garden in his tummy! We’ve trapped two so far, and taken them to new homes. We thought that was all of them. The weeds started growing again and at least I still had my tomatoes. Then this week I came home and Josh told me all the tomatoes were cleaned off of the vine–and they were just turning red! So we still have some more of these guys hanging around. The garden is going to need some serious fencing next year. Groundhog 1

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Fishmama permalink
    July 29, 2006 12:47 pm

    I had NO idea they were so big. We didn’t have those in CA and we haven’t started a garden here in KS, so WOW. I would not know how to handle that one — mentally.

  2. July 29, 2006 4:26 pm

    Wow that thing is huge!!!!!

  3. Sarah permalink
    July 30, 2006 2:16 am

    Why do such destructive little critters have to be so cute?

    As a fellow tomato grower, I know what it’s like to be so ready for fresh tomatoes, and then have them destroyed when they begin turning red. That happened to me a few summers ago with Hurrican Isabel( I believe.) I’m sorry.

  4. Beth permalink
    July 30, 2006 6:39 pm

    that’s the sweetest little “beast” I’ve ever seen!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Projects « Dance by the Light

Leave a Reply

