Skip to content

Part 5: Wedding

July 21, 2006


First, happy Anniversary also to Bethany and Anne, who also have July weddings!

Secondly, you might have wondered about the little fern “logo” I used for all of my posts all week. This was the motif for my wedding and was on my invitations. I thought I’d share some photos of my wedding with you. I can’t post the professional shots but here’s some snapshots:

My Bouquet

The Ceremony

The Reception

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2006 9:22 am

    Danielle, you seriously did your wedding with awesome style. It is just gorgeous! I love all of the greenery and your bouquet is beautiful! I love outside weddings. You also looked stunning. Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. July 21, 2006 9:52 am

    Beautiful!

    Is there a Part 5?

  3. July 21, 2006 10:12 am

    Ooops, no Part 5. There was going to be but I changed my mind and forgot to re-number. Thanks Fishmama. Thanks also Beth, for your kind words!

  4. July 21, 2006 11:36 am

    I heard your wedding was amazingly beautiful. I would love to see your pics. sometime!
    Thanks for sharing your story this week. IT was fun to hear about your journey and get a little more of a glimpse into your relationship w/ Josh!

  5. July 21, 2006 11:55 am

    Love the purple flower bouquet!

  6. July 21, 2006 12:02 pm

    gorgeous! great bouquet, great story, happy anniversary (from yet another july bride–seems july is the month to get hitched around here πŸ™‚

  7. July 21, 2006 1:12 pm

    I love your bouquet!!! So pretty. I got married outside too. Looks like a lovely day.

  8. July 21, 2006 3:08 pm

    No honeymoon details? Geez. Just kidding. Thanks for sharing everything, it was great getting to know you guys and your relationship through the post!

  9. July 21, 2006 4:04 pm

    Actually, I told honeymoon story last year. If you copy this and put it in your browser:

    http://dancebythemoon.blogspot.com/2005_07_01_dancebythemoon_archive.html

    just scroll down to “A Honeymoon Story.” Don’t worry, it doesn’t give too many details. πŸ˜‰

  10. July 21, 2006 6:24 pm

    GORGEOUS!! You are so beautiful!!! Happy Anniversary!

  11. July 22, 2006 12:41 am

    Simply beautiful…the bride, the groom (it’s okay to call him beautiful, isn’t it?), the flowers, the day, the story. Makes me wanna tell my own story.

  12. July 22, 2006 2:17 pm

    I loved your wedding Danielle…especially the minister who performed the ceremony – the cute one in the pic πŸ™‚ .

  13. July 24, 2006 6:52 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing this story, Danielle. It’s so encouraging to hear how the Lord brings people together.

Leave a Reply

