Skip to content

Intro: The Story of Us

July 17, 2006

Two years ago, this week, was the beginning of my last week of singleness. As I faced my wedding week, there still was a lot to do. Emotions swirled: excitement, stress, sadness, laughter, tears. This week, I’ll be sharing my courtship story and the lessons I learned. How I went from a content single girl to a much-loved married girl; how I struggled through understanding God’s will; how I faced fears I didn’t know I had. Above all, I thank God for taking my life-path in a direction I never even wanted, and for making it more wonderful than I could dream.

(Photo Copyright: Whitney Wasson, 2004)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2006 10:58 am

    Looking forward to it. Who’s in the picture?

  2. July 17, 2006 10:59 am

    Last week Jim and I celebrated the 20th year anniversary of our first date. we spent it at the beach with the kids..oh, how things have changed! I’m looking forward to hearing your story..you are such a lovely couple.

  3. July 17, 2006 11:51 am

    In the picture: A family friend and her two daughters walking towards the area where we had our wedding at my parent’s home.

    Karen, Congratulations on your 20th anniversary! You guys are the MOST hilarious couple I know!

  4. July 17, 2006 2:40 pm

    I’m looking forward to hearing how your story unfolded!

  5. July 17, 2006 11:39 pm

    Daniele, Can’t wait to read your courtship story…gotta run now and put my boys to bed. We were married this week too. July 11th 9 years ago. I was camping on my anniversary…with kids. HEE HEE. Can’t wait to catch up on your blog tomorrow.

  6. July 18, 2006 11:29 am

    Glad you are doing this!!! Love the picture!
    We were married this week too!!!
    July 20, 4 years ago. Go July wedddings!!!

Leave a Reply

