Skip to content

Photo Friday

July 7, 2006

This is a picture I took of Rebekah when we went shopping at Smith & Hawken and she sat down to rest. Since I haven’t yet posted any pictures of people, I decided it was time. I’m not as good as Bethany when it comes to people. I’m much better with details and “still life.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2006 5:20 pm

    Maybe it’s the mood I’m in, but I got a bit of a chuckle out of this picture. Let me explain. I never would’ve guessed she was in a shopping center or something like that. In fact, I was thinking it looked like she’s hiding behind a barn door, casually eavesdropping with her Sherlock Holmes floppy hat on. Pelican Brief sans gun and adrenaline. Anyway, I do like the play of light and shadow.

  2. July 7, 2006 10:29 pm

    I love the chair! Like Zoanna, I would have never guessed that you were shopping. It is a great shot, one that makes your imagination run wild…like Zoannas! 🙂

  3. July 9, 2006 2:44 pm

    Well, it’s not at your typical shopping center. It’s down in Mt. Washington and is a pretty fancy place.

Leave a Reply

