Skip to content

Promotion, KAL, Going Free

June 21, 2006

Promotion
I have good news to share. I’ve been promoted to Associate Exhibition Designer! In this expanded position, I’ll be responsible for all exhibition-related design projects, working closely with exhibition Project Team curators, educators, and conservators, to complete installation plans and exhibition graphics for temporary exhibitions and permanent collection projects. So with a new title, more money, and more responsibility, it should be exciting! I’m thankful for this opportunity.

KAL: Mightier Than the Sword
Also, for those of you in the area, check out our new exhibition. It’s an exhibition of former Baltimore Sun political cartoonist KAL’s works. You can read more about it here. The best part is the Interactive Gallery, where kids can pose for a presidential photo op, check out the history of cartooning timeline, make caricatured faces with magnents, do a matching political politician activity, and more. And you know that soon, coming to the Walters will be FREE!

Free Fall Baltimore
Starting in October, the Walters and the BMA will be going free forever! In October lots of various arts organizations will be free for that month, but the BMA and Walters are now in a position to have free admission always. So, bring your kids and come down for the day.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2006 12:09 am

    Danielle! Congratulations! This is sooo exciting! I wish I could more easily come see the exibits…maybe if we move to Kentucky, at least we will be a little closer so it is more probable. 🙂 So exciting about the new promotion. I hope you love your new position, I do not see why not, since you love your job!

  2. June 23, 2006 12:20 am

    Congrats. How exciting. Wish I was close and could check it out. But maybe someday when I am back visiting family. Looks like a fun exhibit. I am sure you will be great in your new position.

  3. June 23, 2006 12:25 am

    Congratulations, Danielle! I’m so excited for you!

  4. June 23, 2006 8:45 am

    Congrats Danielle! That’s amazing. I’m so proud to see you actually using your degree! :o)
    I also LOVE hydrangea and you have a gorgeous bush. It’s one of my favorites as well; I’m obsessed with gardening as of recently. Sorry about that groundhog, I’d definitely want to shoot it.

  5. June 24, 2006 8:08 am

    Thank you all! Julz, thanks for posting!

    I don’t think the fill in and gas technique is working, as I just say a groundhog this morning. Now they’re eating my Zinnias! I could cry. Our squash as beautiful blossoms on them . . . and no leaves! We’re getting desperate. Josh says he wants to get a bow and arrow, haha! He’s actually certified to teach archery, so maybe it would actually work!

  6. June 25, 2006 3:29 pm

    Congratulations, Danielle, and thank You, Lord, for this promotion. What an honor! I’ll look forward to coming to the fREE Walters in the fall. I guess their gift shop still charges for stuff, tho’, huh? 😉 Maybe it’s time to get that digicam you’ve had on your wish list?
    Sorry about the groundhog trouble. I’d be ready to shoot, too. Did you call the Mill or Kroh’s in Bel Air for riddance suggestions?

Leave a Reply

