Skip to content

Photo Friday: Hydrangea

June 16, 2006

Isn’t my Hydrangea beautiful? I’ve always loved this flower and was excited, when we bought the house, to find a big Hydrangea bush growing right next to it.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2006 11:33 pm

    I love the color!!! What a great shade of blue!

  2. June 16, 2006 7:52 am

    It is a beauty. Hydrangeas are so simple but elegant. They go with ANY landscape. Hardiest plant I know. I love that you can cut a bunch of stems off to put into a vase and never miss them on the bush! Great photo, too!

  3. June 16, 2006 11:24 am

    Oh I love the blue Hydrangeas!!! I want some of those in my back yard…when I get to that point. I use to live in an old neighborhood in VA and they had lots of pine trees and TONS of old blue hydrangea bushes. They were beautiful!!! Love that flower. Cool pic too, nice vibrant color and great DOF.

  4. June 16, 2006 11:34 am

    great picture…yet again!
    Hydrangeas are fantastic flowers!

  5. June 16, 2006 12:15 pm

    Fantastic picture!!! I love them. I do not like, however; the purple hydrangea border in the bathroom of our home that we rent. I much prefer the live flowers!!

  6. June 16, 2006 2:09 pm

    You sound like Suzanne

  7. June 16, 2006 2:11 pm

    Beautiful!! Hopefully, mine will look like that one day. 😉

    They tend to grow better “up north.” The ones in Cape Cod are unbelieveable!

    Thanks for sharing!

  8. June 16, 2006 2:14 pm

    We used to have one in the backyard of our last house. I loved it so much! Thanks for bringing back so many memories just by posting the picture.

  9. June 16, 2006 8:42 pm

    I knew Suzanne would find this post… Ha!

  10. June 16, 2006 11:29 pm

    Oh man, that’s just gorgeous. Do you know that if you change the acidity of the soil it changes the color? That’s the homeschooler in me coming out, lol.

  11. June 18, 2006 2:47 pm

    I can’t take credit for how beautiful these look. I’ve done nothing but trim the dead branches out. I love the blue ones best, so I won’t be changing my soil’s acidity!

Leave a Reply

