Skip to content

The Woman in White

November 10, 2005

For all those who love musical theater, Andrew Loyd Webber, and good books, here’s a new muscial for you. The Woman in White, an engrossing Victorian Gothic novel by Wilkie Collins has been turned into a musical by Andrew Lloyd Webber and is now on Broadway. I say we all go! I’ve read almost all of Wilkie Collins’ books, they’re completely captivating, but very Gothic (i.e. not at all possible in real life).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2005 9:12 pm

    I think I’d enjoy it, but my hubby wouldn’t go for it. He’d rather remove facial hair one at a time.
    But could we make it a girls’ night out–in London?

  2. November 12, 2005 11:24 am

    I love musicals. Even the super cheesey ones. I would love to see “Wicked”. Todd Twining said it was awesome. It seems like he would know.

  3. November 14, 2005 9:03 am

    I’ve heard “Wicked” the musical is very good, and everyone around my office read the book and liked it too.

Leave a Reply

