Skip to content

Friday Quote

November 4, 2005

This quote was so delightfully funny, I couldn’t pass up sharing it with you. Bach must have had a sense of humor:

“Without my morning coffee, I’m just like a dried up piece of roast goat.”
-Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2005 11:49 am

    My mantra! Mind if I post this quote on my blog? I really love it.

  2. November 4, 2005 12:26 pm

    Sure, go ahead!

  3. November 5, 2005 2:21 pm

    That pretty much says it all.

    Just this morning my kids were betting I couldn’t go a week w/o coffee. Paul got home from a business trip last night and dumped all the hotel coffee packets into my “emergency coffee” container. I had to use one this morning. I said, “It’s not the good stuff, but it’ll do.” Sarah said, “You know she’s a junkie when she starts talking like that.”

  4. November 17, 2005 1:08 pm

    HILLARIOUS! I just stumbled upon this quote the other day as well. I was deciding how I could incorporate it into a post! You beat me to it! LOVE IT!

    A

Leave a Reply

